BIMSTEC Leaders to attend Modi’s PM Swearing-in

With Narendra Modi winning India’s heart in recently held General Elections 2019, soon he will be taking the oath to continue to serve the people of India. Modi had invited the SAARC leaders in 2014 when he swore-in to take the charge of Prime Minister’s chair.

From what we have come to know this year Modi has invited the BIMSTEC leaders for his swearing-in ceremony. The BIMSTEC group is formed of neighbouring countries for Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economical Cooperation. The countries that are form this group are Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lank and Thailand in addition to India.

Leave a Reply